Nyasa Big Bullets dominate individual accolades in TNM Super League Awards

By McLloyd Kudzingo

TNM Super League 2022/23 champions Nyasa Big Bullets dominated the individual standings at the Awards Presentation Ceremony held on Wednesday night at Amaryllis Hotel in Blantyre.

Defender Gomezgani Chirwa was the biggest winner of the night winning the Player of the Season award and Best Defender award.

The former Civil Service United player went home with K2 million and a Plot from Ana a M’mudzi for Player of the Season award and K500,000 and a Plot for the Best Defender award.

Other award winners from the People’s team include Babatunde Adepoju and Patrick Mwaungulu who won the golden boot and Best Midfielder award.

Bullets players:Gomezgani Chirwa, Precious Sambani and Patrick Mwaungulu

Blue Eagles’ goalkeeper Brighton Munthali and midfielder McDonald Lameck broke Bullets players’ trophy cabinet dominance as they won the golden boot and rookie of the season award respectively.

The Best coach award went to Nyasa Big Bullets mentor Callisto Pasuwa while Blue Eagles FC won the Most Improved Team award.

All the winning players went home with a K500,000 cheque and a plot courtesy of Ana a M’mudzi.

Meanwhile TNM Limited Plc has announced the increase on the sponsorship package from 100 to 150 million kwacha per year.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *