Driemo, Suffix Win Big at the Maso Awards (Full Winners List)

By McLloyd Kudzingo

Musicians Driemo and Suffix each won two awards at the 2022 Maso Awards’ ceremony, which was held at Amaryllis hotel in Blantyre on Saturday night.

Driemo walked away with Best male artist award and Best music video for his hit song ‘Mojo’

It was a night to remember for the Mojo hit maker as his manager Van Gongo and producer Tactic won the Manager of the Year and Producer of the Year award respectively.

Gospel hip-hop artist Suffix won the Best gospel act while his song Mwandikondera which he featured the Mighty Ndirande Anglican Voices won the Gospel Song of the Year award.


Other people who won awards last night include Mibawa TV owner John Nthakomwa, Poet Raphael Sitima, Fashion Designer Roy View and Actress Flora Suya.

Veteran musician Gides Chalamanda won the Life Time Achievement Award.

The event which was hosted by Capital FM presenter Victor Daffrece and Cynthia Zonde Zulu was spiced up by scintillating performances by among others; hip-hop duo The Daredevils and Boniface Ndamela of ‘Chinafuna m’bale’ fame.

There was also a moment of silence for the late hip-hop artist Martse who died on 23rd May this year in a house fire at Cape Maclear in Mangochi.

Below is the Full List of the 2022 Maso Awards

Visual Artist of the year -TNGO Arts

Photographer of the year- JCK Media

Fashion Designer of the Year- Roy View

Manager of the Year -Van Gongo

Best Comedian- Che Mandota

Life Time Achievement Award -Gidesi Chalamanda

Poet of the year – Raphael Sitima

Best Graphic Designer -Spyral

Best feature film – The Last Fishing Boat

Best Actress – Flora Suya

Videographer of the Year- Vinny Visuals

Media Personality of the Year- Priscilla Kayira

Male Artist of the Year -Driemo

Female Artist of the Year -Tuno

Music Video of the Year – Mojo by Driemo

Gospel Song of the Year – Mwandikondera by Suffix

Best Live Act- Taygrin

Album of the Year – RED FLAG by Eli Njuchi

Best Gospel Act – Suffix

Dj of the Year -Joy Nathu

Song of the Year- Anana by Piksy

Best Collabo of the Year- Legends by Phyzix featuring Various Artists

Producer of the Year- Tactic

Best group/duo of the Year- Ace Jizzy & Beejay

Best sound engineer of the Year- John Nthakomwa

Best male upcoming artist of the Year- Zonke

Best female upcoming artist- Kellie Divine

Best Dance Crew – Fighters Dance Crew


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *